Home

The Association Internationale Soleils du Monde is a non-profit association, recognized as being of general interest - working in France and in several countries around the world through humanitarian, cultural and educational activities.

It is an apolitical association, which welcomes individuals open to all points of view, beliefs, religions as long as it respects human beings, their dignity and their rights. We have people of different religions and cultures within the association and respect the uniqueness of each one.

FROM 2007 TO TODAY

The first actions of the association (2007) were carried out in the district of the French Provinces in Nanterre (92) with Romanian, Senegalese and Pakistani children and their families (homework help, activities, school support, administrative procedures) and then extended to the district of the Park of Nanterre (voluntary cultural activities with the public in psychological fragility in collaboration with the association GEM Alliances - Mutual Assistance Group) - (2008-2014). People from this association have also benefited from cultural trips to Romania and Morocco attending humanitarian missions helping while being helped themselves.

Actions in Roma camps have been carried out with our members and volunteers since 2008. Today, several Roma families and homeless people of different nationalities (Bulgarians, Romanians, Roma) in Paris are still assisted daily by the members of the association passing through different districts. Distribution of hot drinks, food packages, gifts at different times of the year (Christmas, Easter).

INTERNATIONAL ACTIONS

Internationally, our actions take the form of humanitarian aid, ranging from basic needs to education and cultural openness. Our team in France organizes several humanitarian missions in different countries each year to visit children, organize activities with them and distribute food, clothing, hygiene products, school supplies and educational materials. Our missions also strengthen links with local partners who discover the context of each country and its needs and also lead us to carry out projects by ourselves with the initiatives of the associative team and its volunteers in France.

Our countries of intervention: France, Cambodia, Romania, India, Madagascar, Colombia, Togo, Morocco, Nepal

PRIORITIES 2018 - Cambodia, Morocco, Romania, India, Madagascar, Colombia

In all these countries, the association helps, supports and offers individual sponsorship of children. Projects in the field of health, education and culture are planned. You will find the project sheets in the Projects section.

The children we help all have parents and families that we gather around activities during our humanitarian missions.

The families are followed and helped by the association during each mission but some are also individually sponsored by individuals who visit them regularly.

Actions are being studied for Colombia, Sri Lanka, Algeria and the openings planned in other African countries (Mali, Senegal, Gabon) according to the sincere and motivated volunteers and representatives who join our teams and can help to implement the projects, ensuring the follow-up of children and families on the spot and in France.

Accueil

L’Association Internationale Soleils du Monde est une association à but non-lucratif, reconnue d’intérêt général – intervenant en France et dans plusieurs pays du monde à travers des actions humanitaires, culturelles et éducatives.

C’est une association apolitique, qui accueille des individus ouverts à tous les points de vue, croyances, religions tant que cela respecte l’être humain, sa dignité et ses droits. Nous avons au sein de l’association des personnes de religions et cultures différentes et respectons l’unicité de chacun.

DE 2007 A AUJOURD’HUI

Les premières actions de l’association (2007) ont été menées dans le quartier des Provinces Françaises à Nanterre (92) auprès d’ enfants Roumains, Sénégalais, Pakistanais et leurs familles (aide aux devoirs, activités, soutien scolaire, démarches administratives) pour ensuite s’étendre sur le quartier du Parc de Nanterre (des activités culturelles bénévoles auprès du public en fragilité psychique en collaboration avec l’association GEM Alliances – Groupe d’Entraide Mutuel) – (2008-2014). Des personnes de cette association ont également bénéficié de voyages culturels en Roumanie et Maroc assistant aux missions humanitaires aidant tout en étant eux-mêmes aidés.

Des actions auprès de camps roms ont été menées avec nos membres et bénévoles à partir de l’année 2008. Aujourd’hui encore plusieurs familles de roms ainsi que des SDF de différentes nationalités (bulgares, roumains, roms) à Paris sont aidés quotidiennement par les membres de l’association passant dans différents quartiers. Distribution de boissons chaudes, colis alimentaires, cadeaux aux différents moments de l’année (Noël, Pâques).

ACTIONS INTERNATIONALES

A l’international, nos actions prennent la forme de l’aide humanitaire allant des besoins de première nécessité à l’éducation en passant par l’ouverture culturelle. Notre équipe de France organise plusieurs missions humanitaires dans différents pays chaque année pour visiter les enfants, organiser des activités avec eux et distribuer des dons alimentaires, vestimentaires, produits d’hygiène, fournitures scolaires et supports éducatifs. Nos missions permettent également de renforcer les liens avec les partenaires locaux découvrant le contexte de chaque pays et ses besoins et nous amènent aussi à conduire des projets par nous-mêmes avec les initiatives de l’équipe associative et ses bénévoles en France.

Nos pays d’intervention: France, Cambodge, Roumanie, Inde, Madagascar, Colombie, Togo, Maroc, Népal

PRIORITE 2018 – Cambodge, Maroc, Roumanie, Inde, Madagascar, Colombie

Dans tous ces pays, l’association aide, soutient et propose au parrainage individuel des enfants. Des projets dans le domaine de la santé, éducation et culture sont envisagés. Vous trouverez les fiches des projets dans la rubrique Projets.

Les enfants que nous aidons ont tous des parents et des familles que nous réunissons autour d’activités lors de nos missions humanitaires.

Les familles sont suivies et aidées par l’association lors de chaque mission mais certaines sont également parrainées individuellement par des particuliers qui vont les visiter régulièrement.

Des actions sont en cours d’étude pour la Colombie, le Sri Lanka, l’Algérie et des ouvertures envisagées dans d’autres pays d’Afrique (Mali, Sénégal, Gabon) en fonction des bénévoles et représentants sincères et motivés qui rejoignent nos équipes et peuvent aider à concrétiser les projets, assurant le suivi des enfants et familles sur place et en France.